Georgia Visa | Travel Documents for Georgia | Pyala

Information and Practical Tips regarding traveldocuments needed for a holiday in Georgia, visa, passport, permits and invitations

Travel Documents Georgia

Georgia Visa | Travel Documents for Georgia | Passport and Permits

Please note that, citizens permanently residing in the following countries:
Member States of the European Union, Australia, Canada, Japan, Kingdom of Bahrain, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Kingdom of Thailand, Lebanese Republic, Malaysia, New Zeeland, Republic of Korea, Republic of Turkey, Israel, State of Kuwait, State of Qatar, Sultanate of Oman, Swiss Confederation, Ukraine, UAE, UK, USA may enter and stay in Georgia without a visa for 90 days in any 180 day period.

Here is the full list of the visa exempted countries

 To enter and stay in Georgia, appropriate visa or/and residence permit should be valid at the moment of crossing the Georgian border. This should be verified with the travel document or/and other relevant document. Travellers can obtain Georgian Visa at the Georgian Embassy / Consulate office or apply for electronic visa. Georgia will no longer issue landing visas at the airport or borders from September 1, 2014.

All visitors who need visas for Georgia will need to obtain visa in advance, which they should represent during border crossing. For more information please visit this website.